Mallory Bailey: Post No. 4

image-3

This magazine caught my eye because of the bright red color used throughout the cover. I also grabbed it because Lauren Conrad is definitely one of my favorite celebrities. The issue is dated from March 2013. I would probably say that most people who read Lucky have a subscription, however, it is an easy pick up while in line at the grocery. “Think Spring!” caught my attention instantly. Putting that in bold across the front will definitely intrigue potential readers. It is a monthly magazine that costs $3.99.

Mara Bensing: Post No. 4

IMG_2983

I like this magazine cover because it was unique. It draws the eye in because fashion magazines tend to use straight-on photography as opposed to profile-styled shots as the cover. Elle is designed for a particular audience, so I think it’s more of a subscription magazine. Because Nicki Minaj is a well-known artist of modern pop culture, her name in bold draws the reader into seeing why she is being featured. Elle is a monthly magazine, and this one is dated for April 2013. It costs about $4.