Matthew Zelenik Post #4

10016_4667947142871_1731448757_n

 

I chose Esquire for multiple reasons.  The main reason it caught my eye was because of the color scheme.  Yes the steel colored blue/green is not vibrant but it matches Robert Redford’s eyes and that really stood out to me.  Also Redford’s looks very intriguing and makes me want to read the article about him.  My eyes kept wondering back to Esquire after examining the rest of the magazines.  I would say Esquire is based on subscriptions because the headlines are small and can barely be seen at a distance.  The date of the magazine is April 2013 and it sells for $4.99

One comment on “Matthew Zelenik Post #4

  1. I also like this magazine because it uses more dull and simplistic colors to emphasize the boldness of Robert Redford’s eyes while simultaneously making “Redford” a bold and large typeface unable to ignore. His stern look and important appearing name is intriguing whether you know him or not. I think this is subscription based due to the strong focus on the magazine that avoids catch phrases and numbers.

Leave a comment