Alex-Anna King: Post No. 4

photo (2)

I like the contrast of the yellow against the grey. It has been my favorite color combo for years and it always grabs my attention

The sales appear to come mostly from newsstands judging by all of the coverlines.

“Our best beauty guide” was the coverline that interested me the most. Usually the line about the covergirl draws me in the most, but Nicki isn’t my cup of tea, and I love beauty secrets.

Elle is a monthly magazine.

This is the April 2013 issues and it coses $4.99

3 comments on “Alex-Anna King: Post No. 4

  1. This is a great example of an eye catching cover. The yellow against the dark background really draws your attention to the cover. I notice that all the words are in all caps. It can be slightly hard to read. It comes off very loud, which may be the stance Elle is taking with this issue.

  2. This cover really grabs the audience’s attention because of the yellow. The magazine title ties in with the headlines and it really stands out when it is on top of her all black shiny outfit. The black in her outfit also brings attention to her white hair which also grabs the reader’s attention because of the strong contrast.

  3. I agree with everything the Alex-Anna said about this magazine cover. It really stood out to me. The contrast between the colors of the cover lines and the background of the cover really stand out. It creates something that really draws in the attention of the reader. I feel like it would definitely sell well as a newsstand base because of how the cover lines are and the way it is presented with celebrity news.

Leave a comment